Uncategorized

3 Dinners

I don’t eat with the kids, I know that’s like a crime according to many but I’m just not ready for it at 5pm! They do eat at a table though don’t worry we’re not cave people! Plus when you’re cooking a different meal for everyone at the table you may as wel space it out for your own sanity. Last night Bella had a plate of chips and a yogurt, normally she has variations of chips, nuggets and chips and pizza with the occasional sausage thrown in. Logan had a bowl of pasta with butter (beige was big last night!) He’s not such a bad eater but I find myself having to stop him eating full meals as he has school dinners and would, if I let him, eat from lunch straight through to dinner and beyond. He is like a pit that just never fills. He will eat the odd vegetable, usually at nursery rather than at home where he has a bit of positive peer pressure and a teacher who is way more keen than I am. Bella doesn’t eat vegetables, or fruit. I’m pretty sure she keeps healthy mainly by the level of preservatives in the foods she does eat.cartoon_angry_cute_kid_holding_sign_no_vegetables_mouse_pad-rbd740043b4b14408bdbaead0ca0022b4_x7ef8_1024

I had lasagne when they were in bed and finally quiet around 9pm. I can’t focus to eat before they’re quiet or I have to eat it in about 15 sittings. I try to do a breakfast for us all every Sunday morning as Bella loves bacon (only when very crispy) and Logan likes eggs. I like everything waaa. It’s nice to sit down and all enjoy the same meal even if all our plates still don’t contain the same items as each other. That’s just the way it is here, normal. It might be a weird kind of normal but I wouldn’t have it any other way….Of course I’m bloody lying if I had it my way I’d cook a lasagne and they’d both just friggin eat it!

 

Watching – How To Get Away With Murder & Damages

 

16 thoughts on “3 Dinners

  1. Argh feeding kids is a flipping nightmare isn’t it! I made cauliflower crust pizza last week as mine both love normal pizza and I thought I could fool them. It didn’t work at all, my eldest was even gagging on it! I really didn’t think they would notice, but I won’t be bothering with that again! Thank goodness for fish fingers 🙂 #KCACOLS

  2. I am the same, I can’t eat at the same time as my daughter she is hungry the moment she comes home from school! But then cooking for one is really unappealing as well which is why my diet is not going as well as I would like it to! #kcacols

    1. My eldest has very severe Autism so has always had food issues. It’s unfortunate that her diet was for a long time really all my youngest saw. He gets on much better with new foods at school as he bends a bit more to peer pressure lol! Thanks for reading x

  3. I usually make 2 meals for us both and try to eat at the same time but not at the table as it is usually filled with washing! #fail I would not like to making so many different meals all the time though but I know what you mean though #KCACOLS

  4. It must be really hard when children don’t eat the same. It makes me realise how lucky I am to have 3 children who eat almost everything. My son would also keep eating all day long too if I let him.
    Thanks for sharing with #LetKidsBeKids

  5. During the week we always eat later than the boys but we all eat together at the weekends which is really nice.

    Thank you for linking up #KCACOLS and I hope to see you back again on 2nd April when the linky opens again x

Leave a Reply

