Uncategorized

Getting political!

I don’t do politics as a whole, I managed to go about 29 years without ever thinking about anything remotely political. I know, I know that sounds really pathetic but it’s the truth. Even now I feel trapped between wanting to know what’s going on and having really no blinkin’ idea where to start!

The last General Election got me pretty fired up to know more. I really wanted to know who and what I was voting for. I ended up going Green as that was the party I agreed with most.  I knew that I really didn’t agree with the Tories and I’d have burnt the polling station down before I crossed the UKIP box.

Sorry UKIP I don’t do racism.

I live in a Tory-belt which has been wrapped up tightly for the last 20 plus years! My vote was a drop in the ocean and although my head was telling me I should really have tactically voted Labour I’m really a heart over head person.

I still live in a Tory ward and like everyone else I live in a Tory state (more’s the pity.) I feel now obliged to keep more in tune with what’s going on as I like many people were shocked to the core at the results of the GE.

Yesterdays budget took away from disabled people to make middle earners more comfortable! That is not ok. There are some areas of society that you do not touch and I’m pretty sure I’m not alone in this thought. Don’t get me wrong there are areas which will probably benefit me but the thought of someone losing their PIP, their lifeline to get the right support makes me feel sick.

STOP COMPANIES SWERVING TAX

STOP MULTI MILLIONAIRES ACCESSING LOOPHOLES TO HOARD THEIR MONEY

Do whatever the hell you need just leave bloody disabled people alone!! Sorry that turned into a rant, but y’know I feel angry.

And to finish off my political post I’d just like to jump over the pond and say “America…what the actual fuck!” Trump?  Get a grip of yourselves!

And goodnight!

rant

One thought on “Getting political!

  1. I am still trying to learn the UK system in my head but for America it is slightly or hugely embarrassing Trump in the election that’s all I am going to say. I am not very political which is a crime I know. 😦 Thanks for linking up to Share With Me and the continual support. #sharewithme

Leave a Reply

