Uncategorized

Time off?

What do you do when the kids are at their dads?

Hmm, let me think. I get approximately 12 hours off a week split over 3 days which can drop depending on his schedule/health/work. A nap? Some me time? Maybe a bubble bath?

Yeah whatever.

I work! I spend (especially week time) doing all the crap I can’t do with a four year old who thinks he’s part dinosaur. Other than that I fill my time doing ANYTHING other than cleaning!!

On Saturday I might chill out a bit….if I don’t have a work obligation. It’s fine, my job is great, I’m lucky in that sense. When your job is your “special interest” you’ve got it right.

Basically if I’m ever going to meet a man he’ll have to work for me or he’ll probably never see me. That in itself is a great reason not to open that bloody can of worms!!

Leave a Reply

