Uncategorized

Adventures for woman no babies

When I lived in London it was fascinating and there was always something new to see or explore. Well half a decade on (wow that sounds like a long time) and its still as exciting as ever. Now I’m only here overnight for the Britmums Live conference but I couldn’t help reverting to form and getting a bit snap happy.

20130621-231043.jpg

20130621-231105.jpg
I’d forgotten how noisy it is here and it’s shocking how quickly I regressed back into my former self, eyes down, blinkers on. This is London we don’t look at each other and god forbid you smile at someone!

20130621-231412.jpg

20130621-231421.jpg
Yes my small town roots (erm Birmingham) were showing as I bustled through the streets using my google map app aware someone might pinch my phone any second and hurtle off on a skateboard leaving me lost and stranded.

20130621-231712.jpg

20130621-231704.jpg
I was getting all misty eyed as my rose tinted glasses were locked on full until I woke up the next morning.
It was raining and grey and hey presto the glasses fell off and it looked as shit as everywhere else.

Then I saw this and I couldn’t help raise a smile.

20130624-151552.jpg

5 thoughts on “Adventures for woman no babies

  1. Lovely pics, I love going to London too, although I think it would take a far greater woman than I to go with little ones in tow! Always nice to enjoy some mummy-only time in places we love 🙂 Just found your blog after chatting on twitter (I’m @a20somethingmum) -lovely reading! x

  2. Love your photos. I worked in London for a few years and even now I get excited when I visit there. Hope you had a really brilliant time at Britmums! (The photos in my post are from Side, Turkey)

Leave a Reply

