Autism

Hiding in plain sight

…that is Autism, a disability which effects people the world over. My girl looks (like most people effected) totally ‘normal’ on the surface. The problems however are lurking beneath the surface.

Last weekend my girl won a Facebook competition based on this photo.

20130225-223531.jpg ….and rightly so (if I do say so myself.)

What the voters don’t know is that the photo was one hell of a lucky shot. My girl often sees and gets excited at things nobody else can see and this was one of those times luckily snapped by a photographer.
She has won a handmade tutu which I am trying to get designed in the Autism Awareness colours. I will definitely be sharing a photo when we get it.

Thank you to everyone who voted.

3 thoughts on “Hiding in plain sight

Leave a Reply

