Autism

My guest post for Wriggly Rascals

As a first time mum it maybe wasn’t as clear to me as others that my daughter wasn’t developing ‘typically.’ The fact that up until around one year she hit most milestones on time didn’t help. After researching extensively and talking to friends and family I embarked on what became a year long process of evaluation, assessment and eventually diagnosis. I never expected to be a parent to a child with special needs and nobody ever prepares you for it. Being told that your child is different is the first step, then you have to cope with it…

Read more here

If you liked this maybe you could take a minute to nominate me for a MAD Blog award, thank you 🙂 click here

Leave a Reply

