Uncategorized

Food glorious food? I bloody wish!

Today, Sunday dinner didn’t happen. My boy devoured his chicken, mash, parsnips and green beans and then smeared his seconds all over his head, the table and my left arm. I couldn’t care less about the mess, seeing him eat fills me with a relief I hope isn’t short lived. My girl refused everything and then eventually ate a cm cube of chicken.

She must be stuffed!

I decided to write a food list and come up with a plan. (got to love a plan on a Sunday, ready for the week ahead.)

Food eaten with no resistance:
Bread (wholemeal, including toast)
Banana
Raisins (sultanas)
Chips
Chicken nuggets
Cake
Biscuits
Peanut butter (sugar free)
Ketchup
Crisps

Sometimes eaten (AKA once in a blue moon:)
Rice pudding
Porridge
Chicken
Roast potatoes
Pizza
Garlic bread
Crumpet
Yogurts
Sausage
Pastry
Bacon

You’re having a laugh!
Vegetables (all types)
All fruit (other than banana)
Eggs
Cheese
Ham
Mince
Pasta
Cream sauce
Most sauces

Everyday is like an episode of ready steady cook! What can you make with left over nuggets, half a bag of skips and a funsize packet of raisins.

Oh and don’t forget the five a day….so that’s five bananas a day then?

I honestly think that my girl wouldn’t care too much if I never fed her again. It means she has to sit and for a while not watch tv/play on the iPad and let’s face it, that’s just rubbish.

From this week I’m not going to pressure new foods, I’m going to focus on the first list and add samples from the second list. My plan is, the more she eats, the more she’ll want to eat. At present I wouldn’t be surprised if her stomach had shrunk.

Here are my ideas:

Breakfast:
Toast, with butter, jam, peanut butter, banana
Porridge with raisins, banana
sausage/bacon sarnie with ketchup

Lunch:
Peanut butter sandwich
Pitta/baguette pizza
Homemade chicken nuggets

Dinner:
Chicken with peanut butter dip
Pizza
Sausage and chips

Hopefully eventually she’ll enjoy the full feeling and want more food, either that or I’m completely pandering to her. Who knows :-/

Wish me luck, I think I’m going to need it!

One thought on “Food glorious food? I bloody wish!

Leave a Reply

