Uncategorized

How I fooled my kids 11/11/12

Chocolate coated fruit and nut truffles

These are probably one of the daintiest things I have ever made and they are just fantastic.

Almonds, walnuts, raisins, dedicated coconut, cranberries, a tablespoon of peanut butter and one of Agave. Blended and rolled into little balls. Dehydrated in an oven at 100 degrees for 20mins.

20121111-221341.jpg

At this point they need to cool completely and when they do they are totally scrummy and a great healthy snack. My kiddies, mum and friends went mad for them. So I thought I’d take it one step further.

I melted dark chocolate (70% cocoa) in a microwave for two lots of 15 seconds until almost melted. Then add a little more chocolate and mix until smooth then coat the balls.

20121111-221825.jpg

Wait until completely cooled then refrigerate. When the chocolate is solid they are ready.

I honestly can’t think of a healthier snack that feels like a naughty treat! The cherry on the top is how pretty they look on the inside.

20121111-222041.jpg

Cocoa powder and fructose are brilliant alternative coatings or simply au natural!

20121113-204923.jpg

Leave a Reply

