Uncategorized

Signs of improvement?

It’s been around two weeks since I last posted saying about the changes in my daughters diet. We have removed cassein (found mainly in milk but also in many, many unusual things as a binding agent) hoping to see some improvement in her communication.

It’s been a busy couple of weeks, we flew out to Spain to visit the babies dadda which they both loved and got spoiled rotten (and rightly so.) It did mean the diet took a bit of a slide although on the whole we did pretty well. Then on our return we celebrated her second birthday meaning cake and chocolate oops! We’re back on track now and I’m even going to start baking to try and keep cassein free.

In my last post I nervously said that I thought I saw a slight improvement but now two weeks later I am almost sure of it. There just seems to be more of an awareness with her. It is most noticeable with her reaction to her brother, ordinarily she virtually ignores him but lately there have been increased glances in his direction. Today at the checkout of the supermarket they stared each other out, twice. Really stared, it was so funny but strange at the same time. It’s difficult to know how much is the change in diet and how much is just simply her getting older. I guess we’ll have to wait and see if there are any other positive signs.

Leave a Reply

