Uncategorized

One born every minute….and?

Am I the only woman in the UK who doesn’t have a deep desire to watch other women in labour? I don’t even have a slight interest let alone desire. The whole process of labour and birth freaks me out. It was bad enough that I’ve had to endure it twice myself but at least then I didn’t have to look at it…and if I had the option, I wouldn’t.

I understand the emotional awww moment when the baby is handed to mom or dad but I just don’t think all the pushing, screaming and pain make up for it. Maybe I’m missing the mother gene? Although I did feel the overwhelming awww moment when I was handed my two imps, in fact the word overwhelming is about right, I hadn’t banked on it. Then again maybe if i’d watched OBEM I would have done…

Leave a Reply

